everydaylovelyness

for those who follow me on twitter @flo5sie i sometimes like to tweet about things that i come across in my travels under the #everydaylovelyness hash tag.  the image above is a sketch that i made on a visit to the alford heritage museum, which is packed to the gunnels with an amazing collection of things from years gone by.

i found this shoe in the shoemakers’ workshop, it was all alone without a partner and just looked so beautiful sat amongst all the lasts and other odd shoes.  it reminded me of shoes i wore as a toddler.

4 thoughts on “everydaylovelyness

  1. oh all those tiny shoes

    and me trying to wear my father’s shoes on my tiny tiny feet.

    lol, when you’re a baby!

    saw the pic again in my collection right now

    brought back memories

  2. Indeed Judy – I thought it was beautiful. It reminded me of a dream or early memory I have of my grandfather mending a red leather shoe I wore as a toddler. I guess seeing it brought back some early childhood memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

